1 / 32

The Whaler #122 – Gorgeous views, 4 bedroom home across from beach


5 reviews
Pacific City, Oregon, United States

Single Family

4

Bedrooms

3.5

Bathrooms

9

Guests

The “Whaler” beach home in Pacific City is across the street from the beach in gated Kiwanda Shores. It is a stately, larger home with amazing views, especially from the 3rd floor living room. There is 3 huge levels of outdoor deck space on all sides of the home, providing ocean, mountain, sunset views no matter which way the wind blows. This home features upgrades and beautiful touches throughout. There are 2 ocean-view master bedrooms with private baths, and 2 additional bedrooms so perfect for a large group or 2 families. 

Layout- 3 level home. First level is large garage entry or outside split level entry up a flight of stairs. Middle level has wet bar with fridge, seating area, full hall bath, bedroom with 2 twin beds and den/bedroom with 2 smaller double futons. Master bedroom with queen bed, deck access and full bath with tub.

Upstairs has wrap around decks, kitchen, living room, hall 1/2 bath. Crow’s nest sitting area with amazing views. Master bedroom with queen bed, deck access, TV, full bath with shower. 

  • Wrap around decks on both levels
  • Amazing views
  • Across the street from beach access
  • Gas fireplace
  • BBQ
  • WIFI/Cable TV
  • Garage 
  • Elevator available upon request with additional deposit
  • Sorry, no pets

 

This home is equipped with an elevator for an additional deposit. Since this is a private home elevator, is requires special care and minimal use in order to keep operational and cannot have any sand near the equipment. For this reason it will only be available upon request for an additional $500 refundable deposit. It is locked to prevent overuse.

Kiwanda Shores is a private gated neighborhood along the ocean front in Pacific City. Security, pride in ownership and peaceful enjoyment of the coastal experience is shared by Kiwanda Shores homeowners and renters alike. A low bank sandy beach slopes to the ocean from the Ocean Front homes. Beach access is available to the Second Row and Back homes. 

This home is built directly on a sand dune that leads to the beach. During winter storms the sand can quickly drift and accumulate around the property sometimes affecting the ocean view. Although we make every effort to remove the sand and preserve the view prior to your stay, the winter weather makes this difficult to predict and views may not be guaranteed. 

Occupancy rules are strictly enforced and apply to the entire property during the stay. Additional day-use guests may be allowed with management pre-approval. After your booking is confirmed, you will be sent the full rental contract and terms.

The safety of our staff, guests and local community is our top priority. This home is professionally managed and cleaned to strict standards in line with CDC guidelines, including supervised housekeeping and post-clean sanitation.

Relaxed Cancellation Policy: For bookings completed through March 2021, no cancellation penalty up until 7 days prior to arrival. After that time, you would forfeit your deposit. (3rd party booking fees may also apply). For stays beginning April 2021 and beyond: 1/2 the total cost of the Booking is subject to forfeiture if reservation is canceled or changed within: 30 days of arrival for all other months. If the house is fully rebooked by another renter, cancellation charges (less $35) will be refunded. Reservation cancellation fee is $35.

Kiwanda Coastal Properties is a local, professional Oregon Coast vacation rental management company that offers over 50 homes in the Pacific City area. We have been offering beach rental homes for more than 30 years. Reliable management means responsive service, insider guides to the area and a better vacation experience. Our nearby office is staffed 7 days a week ensuring that homes and guests are taken care of if any needs arise. We look forward to accommodating your next beach trip. Please contact us anytime for more information. Most homes require guests be at least 24 years old.


Amenities




Start Checkout

 
Book Now

Property


To check current availability View Calendar

5 Reviews
(4.6)

Our family of 36 people had 4 houses rented. Two were beach front, two were not. We stayed for 7 nights….

July 16, 2021 by nancy seltzer
Our family of 36 people had 4 houses rented. Two were beach front, two were not. We stayed for 7 nights. I appreciated the fact that we could choose our dates to be Wednesday to Wednesday. All homes were clean and mostly met the needs of our

The whaler is a beautiful home however it needs some things addressed . Dishwasher broken disposal didn’t…

May 25, 2021 by Suzanne Schmitt
The whaler is a beautiful home however it needs some things addressed . Dishwasher broken disposal didn’t work - fireplaces didn’t work - Keurig coffee pot leaks but the mr coffee was great . Master bath and the den w 2 foutons need curtains

Response from Manager

Thank you for your insight. It is beautiful! We've fixed the dishwasher & fireplace and requested a new keurig. :)

Fantastic view and setup.

February 19, 2021 by Jeff Melvard
Fantastic view and setup.

Thank you for the wonderful stay. We were looking for a nice, quiet getaway and The Whaler was perfect…

December 22, 2020 by Michael Thomas
Thank you for the wonderful stay. We were looking for a nice, quiet getaway and The Whaler was perfect for our family. The views were amazing and the house had all the amenities to make our stay perfect. We were able to cook family meals in the

Perfect location. Lots of space inside and clean. Will be back again in 2021

December 10, 2020 by sarah pease
Perfect location. Lots of space inside and clean. Will be back again in 2021


Location


Pacific City, Oregon, United States
45.209523 -123.96874

Similar Properties

Ask a Question