Wave Catcher #145 – Oceanfront home in Pacific City.. back yard is the sand!


28 reviews
Pacific City, Oregon, United States

Single Family

3

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

10

Guests

Special Offer

Winter Special 10% off through February! — 10% Off

Winter Special 10% off through February!

Use discount code MYBEACH19 for 10% off this winter! (Blackout dates apply)

December 12, 2019 — February 29, 2020
Use discount code MYBEACH19 for 10% off this winter! (Blackout dates apply)

The Wave Catcher is an oceanfront home in the quiet gated neighborhood of Kiwanda Shores right on the beach in the sand. This home has amazing outdoor space to enjoy the beach. There are 2 spacious viewing decks leading directly to miles of pristine coastline. The master suite also looks right out onto the the beach and has a cozy gas fireplace.

Layout–1st level entry has kitchen and dining area, back deck and beach access, master bedroom with king bed and full bath, 2nd bedroom with 2 queen beds , 3rd bedroom with queen bed and twin bed. Upstairs has living room with wet bar and double hideabed, full hall bath and oceanfront deck. 

  • Oceanfront home with amazing views
  • 2 large outdoor decks
  • gas fireplace
  • upstairs partyroom
  • Cable TV  & WIFI
  • Gas BBQ
  • Pet friendly

5 night minimum in summer. 

Kiwanda Shores is a private gated neighborhood along the ocean front in Pacific City. Security, pride in ownership and peaceful enjoyment of the coastal experience is shared by Kiwanda Shores homeowners and renters alike. A low bank sandy beach slopes to the ocean from the Ocean Front homes. Beach access is available to the Second Row and Back homes. 

This home is pet friendly for one or two dogs. Please let us know if you will be bringing a pet so that we can add the non-refundable pet fee of $10/night (maximum charge of $40/pet). Only well-behaved dogs are allowed. Pets are not allowed on the furniture, or left in the house unattended. 

 

This home is built directly on a sand dune that leads to the beach. During winter storms the sand can quickly drift and accumulate around the property sometimes affecting the ocean view. Although we make every effort to remove the sand and preserve the view prior to your stay, the winter weather makes this difficult to predict and views may not be guaranteed. 

 

Occupancy rules are strictly enforced and apply to the entire property during the stay. Additional day-use guests may be allowed with management pre-approval.

Kiwanda Coastal Properties is a local, professional Oregon Coast vacation rental management company that offers over 50 homes in the Pacific City area. Local management means responsive service, insider guides to the area and a better vacation experience. 

Amenities




Start Checkout

 
Book Now

Property


To check current availability View Calendar

28 Reviews
(4.4)

Generally speaking we had a very nice time and no difficulty dealing with the office. There were a…

October 1, 2019 by Carlin Miller
Generally speaking we had a very nice time and no difficulty dealing with the office. There were a few things in the house that could’ve use some updating, the fireplace didn’t seem to work, it would’ve been very nice to have a water faucet

Response from Manager

Thanks for letting us know! We are working on fixes. Glad you had a good time!

Generally speaking we had a very nice time and no difficulty dealing with the office. There were a…

October 1, 2019 by Carlin Miller
Generally speaking we had a very nice time and no difficulty dealing with the office. There were a few things in the house that could’ve use some updating, the fireplace didn’t seem to work, it would’ve been very nice to have a water faucet

4 star rating

July 2, 2019 by Angela Fagan

Wavecatcher is a quirky house and we loved it. It was wonderful having two decks where you could escape…

June 4, 2019 by Julie Earnest
Wavecatcher is a quirky house and we loved it. It was wonderful having two decks where you could escape the wind! And three full bathrooms was a plus. Only concerns: the stove had some issues and the gas fireplace in master didn't work. Staying

As always, we had a great Memorial weekend at our rental through Kiwanda Coastal Properties. See ya next…

May 28, 2019 by Lauren Wallin
As always, we had a great Memorial weekend at our rental through Kiwanda Coastal Properties. See ya next year!

We loved staying at the wave catcher. Right on the sand! King bed was very comfortable for my husband…

May 18, 2019 by Susan McInnes
We loved staying at the wave catcher. Right on the sand! King bed was very comfortable for my husband and I. The only thing we had trouble with was figuring out how to watch a movie on the TV but we did eventually. The staff was great to deal

Response from Manager

Thank you for being great guests. We will make sure there is better TV instructions. Looking forward to seeing you again.

We loved staying at the wave catcher. Right on the sand! King bed was very comfortable for my husband…

May 18, 2019 by Susan McInnes
We loved staying at the wave catcher. Right on the sand! King bed was very comfortable for my husband and I. The only thing we had trouble with was figuring out how to watch a movie on the TV but we did eventually. The staff was great to deal

Very nice stay. The house was truly in need of a renovation. It certainly was serviceable but compared…

May 13, 2019 by Maureen & Sheryl King & Biddle
Very nice stay. The house was truly in need of a renovation. It certainly was serviceable but compared to previous stays, not quite as nice as in the past. For next stay, I will contact the office directly to inquire about the available properties

There no place more fantastic that staying right on the beach in Pacific City!! We love it so much we…

April 15, 2019 by McLachlan Maggie
There no place more fantastic that staying right on the beach in Pacific City!! We love it so much we come back every year! Thanks for taking such good care of us Kiwanda Coastal Properties!!

Loved the location and being right on the beach, with the awesome views. House had a good number of beds….

February 19, 2019 by Alexandra Townsend
Loved the location and being right on the beach, with the awesome views. House had a good number of beds. The fireplace in the master and some stove top burners didn't work, could use a 2nd TV downstairs and an updated TV upstairs with smart

We had a lovely time. Great having access to the beach and the house itself was a great layout for our…

January 7, 2019 by Rachel Bryan
We had a lovely time. Great having access to the beach and the house itself was a great layout for our family. Very clean and nice.

5 star view/amazing access to the beach. Well-stocked and clean. Thanks for a great long weekend!

December 19, 2018 by Jen Vossler
5 star view/amazing access to the beach. Well-stocked and clean. Thanks for a great long weekend!

We all loved the location. It worked pretty well for cooking a big thanksgiving dinner. Although the…

November 26, 2018 by McKenzie Peterson
We all loved the location. It worked pretty well for cooking a big thanksgiving dinner. Although the furniture was dated and well used, it worked well for our get together. We Will do it again! Only issue was someone’s ikea chair broke while

House was great but the house needs a few more amenities. Like more silverware and better post and pans….

November 6, 2018 by JONI HOUGAN
House was great but the house needs a few more amenities. Like more silverware and better post and pans. Location was great. Still had a great time.

The house was great for our purposes. We especially liked the location right on the beach and the views…

October 19, 2018 by Jim Michael
The house was great for our purposes. We especially liked the location right on the beach and the views from the upstairs room and deck. The house is a bit worn and could use some deep cleaning and refresh.

Simple, Easy, Just my style :)

October 9, 2018 by jan acker
Simple, Easy, Just my style :)

Great location, beautiful views from a beach house that was perfect for our family and friends. Only…

October 8, 2018 by Deborah Seaver
Great location, beautiful views from a beach house that was perfect for our family and friends. Only downside is that the king bed in master bedroom could use a better mattress. All the other beds very comfortable. We had a great time and would

3 star rating

August 26, 2018 by Robert Staab

We enjoyed having so much space and close access to the sand and water. Upper deck was great too.

August 22, 2018 by Elizabeth Bronec
We enjoyed having so much space and close access to the sand and water. Upper deck was great too.

This house was fantastic. Could not have been a better location and the rental agency was so helpful….

July 31, 2018 by Sarah Decker
This house was fantastic. Could not have been a better location and the rental agency was so helpful. Everything went so smooth and easy, I couldn’t be happier. I will say that there was a little left to be desired for cleanliness (everything was

Great location, had zero issues! Expect exactly what the pictures look like.

July 18, 2018 by Thomas Dance
Great location, had zero issues! Expect exactly what the pictures look like.

Location was fantastic! We were concerned that the San dune was going to block lower level view but it…

July 2, 2018 by Elona Kelly
Location was fantastic! We were concerned that the San dune was going to block lower level view but it did not.

Great location

June 19, 2018 by Elizabeth Velazquez
Great location

5 star rating

June 7, 2018 by Jessica Zander

Great time and we’ll be back next year.

May 30, 2018 by Lauren Wallin
Great time and we'll be back next year.

The view was incredible and our stay was enjoyable. There were just 2 of us and we were also looking…

May 16, 2018 by Mark POTTER
The view was incredible and our stay was enjoyable. There were just 2 of us and we were also looking for a future place for our extended family of 10. this feedback is an effort to make the place suitable for 10 as advertised. The space itself

👌👌👌👌

May 14, 2018 by Kasey Okihara
👌👌👌👌

3 star rating

April 4, 2018 by Jennifer Davidchik


Location


Pacific City, Oregon, United States
45.2049619999 -123.968431

Similar Properties

Ask a Question